RSS

Business card and leaflet

28 May

I have designed and printed a batch of business cards to be put next to my work during the exhibition. I hope that people visiting the venue will like my work and having business cards ready will give them all my details, should they wish to contact me or see more of my work.

I went for a classic, old camera design on one side and one of my photographs with contact details on the other:

IMG_20150521_141658

I decided to keep it all in grey scale. I didn’t like any bright colours, I think monochrome looks more professional and works well with the image of a camera at the back.


Photo postcards are a good way of promoting the business, whatever it is. I thought it will be good idea to print some and leave around the venue during the exhibition, as well as having business card next to my photos.
I’ve used vistaprint.co.uk They are fairly cheap, reliable and produce a good quality products. I decided to use one of their templates, with a few images on the front and contact details on the reverse

Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 15.49.19 Screen Shot 2015-05-28 at 16.19.27

I’ve change the layout couple of times to make sure I have a diverse selection of photographs and that they all fit well together.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
